Pasta Cravings

Have you watched Peppa Pig cartoon with your little ones?  There is one episode where Peppa and George requested for spaghetti.  While spending time with the kids watching their favorite cartoon, I stood up and said ‘Kids why not you have spaghetti for lunch today’.  Applause with sounds of hurray!

Then creativity kicks in again, decided to marinate the salmon slice from my freezer with herbs like basil, oregano and salt.  You may opt to get the dried once from the bottles sold in the super market or fresh ones too.  Checked my cupboard…oops ran out of spaghetti and then replaced with macaroni.   Diced garlic, onion, leek, broccoli and carrots to make the pasta colorful and attractive.  Squeezed one lemon to extract its juice and kept the lemon, I will tell you why later below.

 

I poured the lemon juice onto the salmon, 5 mins before I fry it and then broke it up when it was half cooked as shown in the picture above.  Next I stir fry the garlic and onion first, followed by the leek once it turned half brown and thenI added the carrots and brocolli.  Where’s the sauce…oh yeah…Prego cheese pasta sauce.  So I added it in and added some water before I added all of the macaroni in.  Mixed and stirred them.

There you go my easy pasta meal for the entire family.  Hubby was saying it was delicious and can you try to be more creative with your mood…lol…I said okies…I’ll try.  Feel happy with you supporters who enjoyed my cooking at home.

Remember the lemon….

The entire lemon I put it into a pot and then I boil it.  I am not sure if you have cockroaches or ants issues in your home, after cooling the boiled lemon, I put the juice into a container.  I added baking soda, stirred it and left it for 3-5 minutes.  Then I added vinegar into the mix.

Caution: Do not add vinegar and baking soda at the same time, it will react with white foam.  Let the baking soda settle first.

Then I kept it to clean the floor and the bathroom by just pouring a small cap of it every time I do house cleaning.  Alternatively, you may also spray this mixture around the house to avoid creepy crawlies entering your home.

Hope you enjoy you 2 in 1 post of cooking and getting rid of creepy crawlies at the same time.  Have a great day ahead!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

